Welcome to the 15th Anniversary Season of Frankly Music! It’s hard to believe how far we’ve come, but this celebration season will include many of the outstanding artists who have been with us from the start, as well as a few new faces and one or two superstars. We’re excited to again invite you to enjoy our mission of providing outstanding chamber music in our unique format, combining exceptional performances with educational and social elements.

We continue our series at St. Paul’s Episcopal Church with four separate programs, including our opener with the FM Chamber orchestra and Vivaldi’s Four Seasons, the return of the spectacular Mirò Quartet, an evening of voice and clarinet featuring Todd Levy and Susanna Phillips, and the long-awaited return of the endlessly inventive quartet Brooklyn Rider.

Our series at Wisconsin Lutheran College opens with the star pianist Orion Weiss in a program highlighting Robert and Clara Schumann, and continues with a cello-centric evening featuring Tamás Varga, Principal Cello of the Vienna Philharmonic, and pianist Adam Golka.

Our final concert is another string blowout with Schoenberg’s landmark Transfigured Night, and Mendelssohn’s beloved Octet. Featuring musicians from the Milwaukee Symphony and our special guest, the legendary cellist Lynn Harrell.

We will also continue our very successful FRANKLY MUSIC FRIENDS program, a membership model that both supports the series and offers the flexibility of special discounts for any concert and merchandise at any venue, even if we add a special event.

Join us for these unique events —  hear an amazing performance in intimate settings, stay for a small reception afterwards with your friends and the musicians (always included in your ticket price), and see for yourself why this series continues its international reputation for excellence and innovation.

Join us and celebrate 15 years! I look forward to seeing you at all of our events this season!

Frank Almond

“Enormous, overwhelming, jaw-dropping.”

Tom Strini, Third Coast Digest

Download Season Brochure


  • Linda Tojek, General Manager
  • Barbara Wanless, President
  • Wendy Burke, Vice President
  • Mark Franke, Secretary
  • Kim Jankowiak, Treasurer
  • Linda Edelstein
  • Mary Alice Fifer
  • Margarete Harvey
  • Tanya Mazor-Posner


  • Frank Almond, Artistic Director


  • Edward Arron
  • Elena Abend
  • Darrett Adkins
  • Isabella Lippi
  • Andrew Armstrong
  • Toby Appel
  • Matthew Annin
  • William Barnewitz
  • Brooklyn Rider
  • Orion Weiss
  • Julian Schwarz
  • Miro Quartet
  • Nicholas Cords
  • Michael Klotz
  • Tanya Ell
  • Brian Zeger
  • Adam Golka
  • David Kim
  • Anthony Ross
  • Ilana Setapen
  • Stas Venglevski
  • Aeolus Quartet
  • Margot Schwartz
  • Kelly Markgraf
  • Mario Gotoh
  • Andreas Haefliger
  • Cynthia Phelps
  • Gary Hammond
  • Christopher Taylor
  • David Harding
  • Lynn Harrell
  • Colin Jacobsen
  • Robert deMaine
  • Zachary Cohen
  • Joseph Johnson
  • Alexander Kerr
  • Jeanyi Kim
  • Todd Levy
  • Susan Babini
  • Caroline Coade
  • Rosa Borisova
  • Nell Buchman
  • Mark Niehaus
  • Peter Thomas
  • Pedja Muzijevic
  • James vanValkenberg
  • Adam Neiman
  • Ellen de Pasquale
  • Max Mandel
  • Andrew Raciti
  • Stephen Prutsman
  • Bion Tsang
  • Ted Soluri
  • Gloria Cheng
  • William Wolfram
  • Matthew Young
  • Wei-ting Kuo
  • Anthony Devroye
  • Stephen Balderston
  • And more to come….